The next new thing

image

The new type of “new media” I expect to see in the future is a website where people can instantly track each other and get alarmed when their friends are near. I noticed that as new media evolved into social networking sevices, people focused more on sharing their lifestyle and daily activities. These changes also led to privacy concerns. I think in the future, people will be more accute to social mingling and more open in sharing their personal informations, even their instant locations. Unlike facebook where location sharing is voluntarily done, I think there will be a new media platform where location sharing is mainly done so that cyber friends can become real life friends by instant meet ups and location search.

One thought on “The next new thing

  1. Hey Margo,
    I think you have a wonderful idea going but rather than it just being a website, it should also have some mobile app features. Considering the amount of time millennials spend on our mobile devices, it would be a great way to meet people on the go. I too would like the world to be more open and accepting of one another. Safety, security and privacy are important factors and if only everyone could come to a mutual understanding and standard, meeting cyber friends would be an interesting feat!
    Side note: I would like to say that I love your blog site. Your pictures are a great way to personalize and improve the layout of the blog. 🙂
    -Angela

    Like

Leave a comment